New Open World Academy  Logo
School History Mission & Vision About NOW Academy NOW's Pyramid of Success Principal's Message Elementary Teachers Secondary Teachers Support Staff Policies Special Academic Programs
Overview Elementary A. Social Studies B. English Language Arts C. Mathematics D. Sciences E. Language other than English Visual And Performing Arts Physical Education Special Education Technology Support Services RFK Athletics Classified Title IX Designees
Student Announcements Class of 2021 Class of 2020 Class of 2019 Class of 2018 Class of 2017 - Alumni Class of 2016 - Alumni Class of 2015 - Alumni Class of 2014 - Alumni Class of 2013 - Alumni Class of 2012 - Alumni Associations & More
Overview Counselor's Corner Teacher Resources Parent Center Partnerships Technology Resources Tech Support Writing Templates Community Digital Portfolios Lunch Applications
Calendar Index News Calendars
All Logins Engrade Edgenuity Gmail Office 365 Google Calendar Google Drive Google Sites BrainPOP code.org Khan Academy MiSIS Inside LAUSD Website

Secondary Teachers

14-02-24-8-00-robkennedycs.jpg

 

Teacher First Name Teacher Last Name Grade Level/Department Room Email Address
Monique Garcia 6th Grade A121 monique.garcia@nowacademy.org
Kandra Jacobson 6th Grade A123 kandra.jacobson@nowacademy.org
Lisandro Jimenez 6th Grade A125 javier.jimenez@nowacademy.org
Saray Alvarez English A127 saray.alvarez@nowacademy.org
Jeff Waid English A207 waid@nowacademy.org
Tory Moon English A208 tory.moon@nowacademy.org
Anthony Zarate English A209 anthony.zarate@nowacademy.org
Angela Williams English A210 angela.williams@nowacademy.org
Velia Valle Math A236 velia.valle@nowacademy.org
Sookyoung Yang Math/Korean Language A238 sookyoung.yang@nowacademy.org
David Kim Math A240 david.kim@nowacademy.org
Jessie Lim Math A242 jessie.lim@nowacademy.org
Ellie Chan Math A245 ellie.chan@nowacademy.org
Christopher Medina Science A229 chris.medina@nowacademy.org
Maricar Bagorio Science A233 maricar.bagorio@nowacademy.org
Erika Alegria Science A239 erika.alegria@nowacademy.org
Javier Borjon Social Science A201 javier.borjon@nowacademy.org
Link Mize Social Science A202 link@nowacademy.org
Sandro Gonzalez Social Science A243 sgr@nowacademy.org
Leyla Zapata Spanish A128 mszapata@nowacademy.org
Brittany Baker Critical Thinking A113 brittany.baker@nowacademy.org
Kimara Campos Critical Thinking A113 kimara.campos@nowacademy.org
Darius Fequiere Critical Thinking A128 darius.fequiere@nowacademy.org
Jessica Hsieh Critical Thinking A128 jessica.hsieh@nowacademy.org
    Critical Thinking A113  
Stephen Yarnall Physical Education A122 stephen.yarnall@nowacademy.org
Michael Chan Physical Education A122 michael.chan@nowacademy.org

 

Counseling

Aquino, John (213) 480-3725 ex.3729 Counselor
Simmons, Heather ex.(213) 480-3730 Counselor